See You Later, Princess.

raisa, paix and princess almonidovar

I hate that a friend had to die to remind me to truly live.

In her death, Princess taught me that it’s possible to impact another human being in a matter of a few days.

In her death, Princess has shown me that life really does go by in the blink of an eye and that we never know when it might be taken from us.

In her death, Princess reminds me not to take anything, anybody or any moment for granted. Tomorrow isn’t promised to anybody. It encourages me to be sweeter, to value my friends more, to love my family harder, to say “yes” more, and to fear less.

In her death, Princess tells me to be more intentional in the way that I live.

But I’m not gonna lie. My heart burns with questions and this has shaken my faith unlike anything else, though it will not be moved.

I don’t know why God allowed this to happen.

I don’t know why God created us in the first place if he knew all this crap would happen.

But in the same breath I can honestly say that this has made my faith stronger than ever. I know that God is good, and he’s good all the time.

I know that what has been intended for evil will be used for good. I know heaven will tell the whole story one day. I know one day there will be no more weeping, hurt or pain, for he will hold me close.

I’ll see you soon, Princess.

“He will wipe every tear from their eyes, and there will be no more death or sorrow or crying or pain. All these things are gone forever.”

– Revelation 21:4

Leave a Reply

