Wash, Rinse, Repeat.

30 YEARS

parents 30th anniversary

Because of my parents, I believe in fixing what is broken in a relationship instead of throwing it away.

Because of my parents, I believe that marriage is about two people entering blindly into a lifelong commitment, and the day will come when the feelings are gone and all you have is faith and trust and it will have to be enough until the feelings come back. Wash, rinse, repeat. 

Because of my parents, I understand that loving a person authentically means being brave enough to hurt them sometimes and speak the truth because you know it’s going to benefit them in the end.

Because of my parents, I understand that vows made before God are sacred and inviolable, and should be treated as nothing less.

Happy 30th Anniversary, Mommy & Papa! I’m so proud to be your daughter.

Leave a Reply

